The IMCA eCMID system is overseen by the IMCA Marine eCMID Committee and, ultimately, the IMCA Board, ensuring that it delivers value to the industry.

The committee includes representatives of all stakeholders – vessel operators, clients and inspection companies – together with the IMCA secretariat and IIMS, which operates the accredited vessel inspector scheme. It meets four times per year and reviews policy matters, the inspection templates and the ongoing development of the database website and software.

The committee comprises the following members:

Johan BagerMarine-Surveyors.euChairman
Sujit ViswanathanDNVVice-Chairman
Nick CranchBP Shipping
Stephen BradyØrsted
Loïc EglizaudSaipem
Sol JudahScottish Power Renewables
Kevan SmithSubsea 7
Pawel Panka
Vladimir Shuvaev
Kerrie ForsterWorkboat Association
Mike Schwarz
Hilary Excell
Graeme Reid
Adam Hugo

The committee can be contacted via the IMCA secretariat.